Quinnipiac Men's Ice Hockey's Jeremy Langlois Named Most Valuable Player At Annual Banquet

Photos of Men's Ice Hockey Banquet

HAMDEN, Conn. - At the Annual Quinnipiac Men's Ice Hockey Awards Banquet, sophomore Jeremy Langlois (Tempe, Ariz.) was named the team's Most Valuable Player after leading the Bobcats with 18 goals this season. Freshman Connor Jones (Montrose, British Columbia) was named the program's Rookie of the Year while Eric Hartzell (White Bear Lake, Minn.) was awarded the team's 7th Player Award. Senior's Pat McGann (Evergreen, Ill.) and Sean Coughlin (Winthrop, Mass.) were honored with the Coaches' Award while Yuri Bouharevich (Montreal, Quebec) received the Academic Award after posting a team-high 3.88 grade-point average.

Langlois, last season's Rookie of the Year, had a break-out season as he led the program with 18 goals. Langlois added five assists for the year for 23 points, good for third in the line-up. Langlois led the team in multiple-goal games this season, scoring twice against Rensselaer, Clarkson and Canisius. Last season, Langlois scored eight goals and assisted on 12 more to run his two-year totals to 26 goals and 17 assists for 43 career points.

Jones also had an immediate impact in the Bobcats' line-up as he led all Quinnipiac freshman in goals (9), assists (15) and points (24), while ranking second on the team in points scored. Jones, who ranked in the top 50 in the nation in first-year player points per game, had his first career point in the Bobcats' opening-season win against Ohio State on Oct. 8. Jones' first career goal came against Bentley two games later in a 3-2 victory.

Hartzell earned the 7th Player Award, given to an individual who has shown the most growth as a member of the men's ice hockey team in his time at Quinnipiac. Hartzell had a break-out year, earning MLX Skates/ECAC Hockey Goalie of the Week honors twice. The sophomore netminder finished the season ranked fourth in the nation in save percentage (.927) and 15th in goals-against average (2.22), while his .600 win percentage (12-7-6) ranked 18th in the nation. Hartzell also posted three shutouts for the year, the 10th most in NCAA Division I men's ice hockey.

McGann and Coughlin are this season's recipients of the Coaches Award, which is given to the student-athlete who exemplifies everything that Quinnipiac men's hockey embodies. Both individuals are four-year members of the Quinnipiac men's ice hockey team who have served in various capacities within the program. Both have been recognized for hard work and determination and have also been regarded as outstanding leaders within the Bobcats locker room.

Bouharevich will receive his second Academic Award of his career after earning top honors last season as well. Bouharevich carries a 3.88 grade-point average while majoring in health sciences. This season, the junior center totaled eight goals and 11 assists for 19 points, good for fifth among all Quinnipiac skaters. For his career, Bouharevich now has 14 goals and 23 assists for 37 career points.

Quinnipiac Men's Ice Hockey All-Time Program Award Winners

Year Most Valuable Player Rookie of the Year Coaches' Award 7th Player Award Academic Award
1995 Bob Lucarelli '95 Scott Robson '98 Jon Mattison '96 Keith Knoop '95
Scott Pollak '96

1996 Jason Rothfuss '99 Jason Rothfuss '99 Ken Dusebout '96 Matt Slifstein '99

1997 Matt Goodrich '99 Kris Cumming '00 Keith Glushek '97 Tim Fisher '99

1998 Chris Cerrella '01 Chris Cerrella '01 Scott Robson '98 Terry Harris '01
Justin Nolan '98

1999 Chad Poliquin '01 Neil Breen '02 Matt Goodrich '99 Dennis Palaia '01

2000 Shawn Mansoff '01 Brian Herbert '03 Kris Cumming '00 Todd Bennett '02

2001 Chris Cerrella '01 Justin Eddy '04 Todd Bennett '02 Terry Harris '01
Jed Holtzman '01

2002 Ryan Olson '02 Jamie Holden '05 Matt Plante '02 Ryan Morton '04

2003 Wade Winkler '03 Mike Bordieri '06 Colin Cook '03 Matt Froehlich '05
Matt Erhart '03

2004 Jamie Holden '05 Reid Cashman '07 Justin Eddy '04 Ty Deinema '06

2005 Reid Cashman '07 Ben Nelson '08 Jack Devaney '06 Joe Dumais '06

2006 Reid Cashman '07 Bryan Leitch '09 Ty Deinema '06 Jamie Bates '08
Joe Dumais '06

2007 Reid Cashman '07 Brandon Wong '10 Dan Cullen '08 Dan Henningson '09
Mark Nelson '09

2008 Dan Henningson '09 Zach Hansen '11 Mark Agnew '08 Andy Meyer '09

2009 Dan Henningson '09 Scott Zurevinski '12 Jean-Marc Beaudoin '10 Jean-Marc Beaudoin '10 Jean-Marc Beaudoin '10

2010 Dan Clarke '12 Jeremy Langlois' 13 Jean-Marc Beaudoin '10 Mike Atkinson '10 Yuri Bouharevich '12
Greg Holt '10

2011 Jeremy Langlois '13 Connor Jones '14 Pat McGann '11 Eric Hartzell '13 Yuri Bouharevich '12
Sean Coughlin '11