Quinnipiac Men's Ice Hockey's Jeremy Langlois Signs With AHL's Springfield Falcons

Quinnipiac men's ice hockey senior Jeremy Langlois (Tempe, Ariz.) has been signed to a one-year contract with the American Hockey League's (AHL) Springfield (Mass.) Falcons, the affiliate of the NHL's Columbus Blue Jackets. The signing was announced by the organization on Tuesday, July 2, 2013.  

"We would like to congratulate Jeremy on signing with Springfield. We're very happy for him," Quinnipiac head coach Rand Pecknold said. "I'm proud of him and wish him the best of luck as he works towards his goal of playing in the NHL."

Langlois completed a four-year career with the Bobcats that saw him become the 33rd player all-time and 19th at the Division I level to tally 100 career points. Langlois' 56 career goals rank 13th all-time at Quinnipiac, with his 56th career goal coming in the Bobcats' 4-1 win against St. Cloud State in the NCAA Frozen Four.

Last season, Langlois led the Bobcats, who played in the NCAA Championship Game, with 31 points and 18 assists, while his 13 goals ranked third on Quinnipiac's roster. Langlois led the Bobcats, as well as ECAC Hockey, with four multiple-goal games, lighting the lamp twice in wins against Ohio State, St. Lawrence, Union and Princeton. Additionally, Langlois was one of 17 players in NCAA Division I men's ice hockey to post as many multiple-goal games.

As a junior in 2012, Langlois led the team with 17 goals,while also adding nine assist. As a sophomore in 2011, Langlois scored a career-high 18 goals - which also led the team - while also assisting on five more. 

Following a 2012-13 season that saw Quinnipiac advance to the NCAA National Championship Game, Eric Hartzell signed with the Pittsburgh Penguins while Mike Dalhuisen signed with the New York Islanders, and will play with the Bridgeport Sound Tigers in 2013-14. Other former Bobcats currently playing professionally include Zach Hansen (Wheeling Nailers, ECHL), Eric Lampe (Norfolk Admirals, AHL; Las Vegas Wranglers, ECHL), David Marshall (Binghamton Senators, Charlotte Checkers, AHL; Reading Royals, ECHL), Brandon Wong (Greenville Road Warrios, ECHL) and Scott Zurevinski (Wheeling Nailers, ECHL).