League-Best Seven Bobcats Named To All-ECAC Lacrosse Academic Team

HAMDEN, Conn. - The Quinnipiac University men's lacrosse team placed a league-best seven players on the All-ECAC Academic Team, the conference today announced. Kevin Benzing (Severna Park, Md.), Alex DeAlmeida (Point Pleasant, N.J.), Zach Dendas (Branford, Conn.), Ted Dimond (Marblehead, Mass.), Drew Falkenhan (Easthampton, N.Y.), Derek Flynn (Monroe, Conn.) and Jake Glebocki (Wilbraham, Mass.) each earned All-ECAC Academic Team recognition after posting at least a 3.20 cumulative grade-point average through a minimum of four semesters while being a significant contributor in at least 50 percent of the team's games.

Denver and Fairfield placed five players each on the All-ECAC Academic Team, while Ohio State (4), Bellarmine and Hobart (3 each), and Air Force and Loyola (2 each) also had multiple players honored.