Binkowski, Wilbur Named To 2012 NEC Men's Lacrosse All-Tournament Team

QU Men's Lacrosse Homepage
QU Men's Lacrosse Statistics
NEC Men's Lacrosse Homepage

MOON TOWNSHIP, Pa. – Juniors Jay Binkowski (Bethany, Conn.) and Brendan Wilbur (Hingham, Mass.) of the Quinnipiac University men's lacrosse team were named to the 2012 Northeast Conference Men's Lacrosse All-Tournament Team, announced on Sunday, May 6, 2012. Binkowski and Wilbur each performed very well in the semifinals against Bryant to earn the accolade.

The junior duo combined for three goals, four ground balls and a caused turnover against the tournament's eventual champion, Bryant. Wilbur recorded two goals on seven shots and collected three ground balls in the contest. Binkowski connected on a laser for his goal and picked up a ground ball in the losing effort.

Bulldogs' goalkeeper Jameson Love was named the tournament's Most Valuable Player. He stopped 13 shots and allowed just six goals per game for the weekend.

For all the latest news and information regarding the men's lacrosse program, please visit

2012 Northeast Conference Men's Lacrosse All-Tournament Team
Colin Dunster, Bryant
Kevin Massa, Bryant
Dan Sipperly, Bryant
Jameson Love, Bryant
Brett Schmidt, Mount St. Mary's
Andrew Scalley, Mount St. Mary's
Christian Kellett, Mount St. Mary's
Brendan Wilbur, Quinnipiac
Jay Binkowski, Quinnipiac
Casey Abbott, Robert Morris
Kiel Matisz, Robert Morris

Tournament MVP
Jameson Love, Bryant