June 11, 2012

Women's Soccer Announces 2012 Schedule

2012 Schedule

HAMDEN, Conn. – Quinnipiac women's soccer head coach Dave Clarke has announced the Bobcats' 2012 schedule, which will feature eight of Quinnipiac's first 11 games at home, with 10 games at the Quinnipiac Soccer Field throughout the season. Last season, Quinnipiac was 5-10-1 overall including a 4-6 record in Northeast Conference play.

"We have put together what I consider to be a tough non-conference schedule to help prepare the team for the NEC season," Clarke said. "We will use the seven non-conference games to help the team prepare for our most important game of the season against FDU on September 21.  Our ultimate goal is to be playing in meaningful games in November."

Quinnipiac's preseason opens with a pair of exhibition games at the Quinnipiac Soccer Field in Hamden, Conn. The Bobcats will play Bridgeport on Sunday, Aug. 19 at 12 p.m. before hosting Yale on Thursday, Aug. 23 at 1 p.m.

Quinnipiac will open the regular season at home against Providence on Sunday, Aug. 26 at 1 p.m. before also hosting Vermont on Friday, Aug. 31 at 3 p.m. After a pair of road contests at Holy Cross on Sunday, Sept. 2 and NJIT on Friday, Sept. 7, the Bobcats return home for a five-game homestead. The Bobcats host Hartford on Sunday, Sept. 9 at 1 p.m.; Harvard on Wednesday, Sept. 12 at 4 p.m. and Siena on Sunday, Sept. 16 at 1 p.m.

The Bobcats open Northeast Conference action on Friday, Sept. 21 when they host Fairleigh Dickinson at 3 p.m. They will then host Central Connecticut State on Sunday, Sept. 23 at 1 p.m. The Bobcats close-out the month with a road contest at 2011 NEC Tournament Champion LIU-Brooklyn on Friday, Sept. 28 and a home game against Monmouth on Sunday, Sept. 30 at 1 p.m.

October opens with a pair of road games at Wagner on Friday, Oct. 5 and Bryant on Sunday, Oct. 7. They will then travel to New Haven, Conn. to face Yale, in its final non-conference match-up of the season, on Wednesday, Oct. 10. After back-to-back home matches against Mount St. Mary's and Sacred Heart on Sunday, Oct. 14 and Friday, Oct. 19, respectively, the Bobcats finish the regular season on the road at Robert Morris on Friday, Oct. 26 and Saint Francis (Pa.) on Sunday, Oct. 28. The Northeast Conference Championship Tournament is slated for Friday, Nov. 2 and Sunday, Nov. 4.

Quinnipiac fans should refer to the Official Website of Quinnipiac Athletics,www.QuinnipiacBobcats.com, for any schedule changes as well as the latest news, scores and highlights. The 2012 Quinnipiac Women's Schedule will also be available for download at www.QuinnipiacBobcats.com for all mobile devices, including iPhones and iPads, as well as all desktop computers.
Sunday, Aug. 19 Bridgeport - Exhibition 12:00 PM
Thursday, Aug. 23 Yale - Exhibition 1:00 PM
Sunday, Aug. 26 Providence 1:00 PM
Friday, Aug. 31 Vermont 3:00 PM
Sunday, Sept. 2 at Holy Cross 12:00 PM
Wednesday, Sept. 7 at NJIT 7:00 PM
Friday, Sept. 9 Hartford 2:00 PM
Wednesday, Sept. 12 Harvard 4:00 PM
Sunday, Sept. 16 at Siena 1:00 PM
Friday, Sept. 21 Fairleigh Dickinson* 2:00 PM
Sunday, Sept. 23 Central Connecticut State* 1:00 PM
Friday, Sept. 28 at LIU Brooklyn* 6:00 PM
Sunday, Sept. 30 Monmouth* 1:00 PM
Friday, Oct. 5 at Wagner* 3:00 PM
Sunday, Oct. 7 at Bryant* 3:00 PM
Saturday, Oct. 13 Quinnipiac Women's Soccer Alumni Game   11:00 PM
Sunday, Oct. 14 Mount St. Mary's* 1:00 PM
Friday, Oct. 19 Sacred Heart* 2:00 PM
Friday, Oct. 26 at Robert Morris* 2:00 PM
Sunday, Oct. 28 at Saint Francis (Pa.) 1:00 PM
Nov. 2-4 NEC Championship - Highest Seed TBA
Home Games In Bold    
* - Northeast Conference Game    

Schedule Subject To Change - 
Please refer to the Official 
Website of Quinnipiac Athletics
www.QuinnipiacBobcats.com